

#### Sumter County Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board Minutes – March 12, 2019

The Villages Sumter County Service Center 7375 Powell Road, Room 102 Wildwood, FL

#### **Members Present**

Don Burgess, Chairman Jo Santiago Christine Norris Kim Rummell Sandra Woodard Calvin Smith Gustavo Henriquez Bebe Chudeusz

#### **Members Absent**

Sheri Peterson Jessie Riddle Bonnie Cowie Carlina Lindo Steve Homan Thomas Chase, Vice Chair

### **Staff Present**

Michael Woods Doris LeMay Michael Bryant Jennifer Hemeon

# Representing

Lake~Sumter MPO FDOT Public Education/Sumter County Schools Veterans Service Office Representing Veterans FL Association CAA/Economically Disadvantaged Florida Agency for Health Care Administration Regional Workforce Development Board Technical Advisor (non-voting)

# Representing

Dept. of Children & Families Vocational Rehabilitation/Dept. of Education Citizen Advocate/User of the System Children at Risk FL Department of Elder Affairs Medical Community

# Representing

Lake~Sumter MPO Lake~Sumter MPO Sumter County Sumter County

### **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting of the Sumter County Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board (TDCB) was called to order at 2:00 p.m. by Chairman Burgess. Staff announced that the meeting was properly noticed, the roll was called, at which time it was noted that a quorum was present. (7 Voting Members)

# AGENDA UPDATE

None

**OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT** (on agenda items or general comments) Christine Norris provided update on the passing of Mildred Haygood. Commissioner Burgess suggested a resolution for her service be adopted.

#### PRESENTATIONS

A. Annual Training / Sunshine & Ethics Law

Diana Johnson, MPO Attorney presented the annual training on Sunshine & Ethics Law

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

A. <u>Approval of December 4, 2018 Minutes</u>

*On a motion by Christine Norris seconded by Calvin Smith and carried unanimously by a 7-0 vote, the Board approved the December 4, 2018 Minutes.* 

B. <u>Annual Review and Approval of Sumter County TDCB Bylaws</u>

Mike Woods noted the Bylaws were reviewed by the MPO Attorney and that no revisions or updates are necessary at this time. Discussion continued.

*On a motion by Sandra Woodard seconded by Christine Norris and carried unanimously by a 7-0 vote, the Board approved the Sumter County TDCB Bylaws.* 

C. <u>Annual Review and Approval of Sumter County TDCB Grievance Procedures</u>

Mike Woods noted the Grievance Procedures were reviewed by the MPO Attorney and that no revisions or updates are necessary at this time. Discussion continued.

*On a motion by Sandra Woodard seconded by Jo Santiago and carried unanimously by a 7-0 vote, the Board approved the Sumter County TDCB Grievance Procedures.* 

D. <u>Community Transportation Coordinator Annual Evaluation and Subcommittee –</u> <u>Sumter County</u>

Mike Woods provided a brief update on the CTC Annual Evaluation and Subcommittee Members. Discussion continued. Mr. Woods asked for volunteers to serve on the subcommittee. Bebe Chudeusz and Sandra Woodard volunteered to serve on the subcommittee.

On a motion by Jo Santiago seconded by Calvin Smith and carried unanimously by a 7-0 vote, the Board approved the CTC Annual Evaluation Subcommittee members with the addition of Bebe Chudeusz and Sandra Woodard.

# **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

A. <u>Legislative Update</u>

Mike Woods provided a brief update on SB 68 Transportation Disadvantaged. Discussion continued.

B. <u>2018 Annual Performance Report</u>

Mike Woods provided a brief update on the 2018 CTD Annual Performance Report. Discussion continued.

# **BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS – SUMTER COUNTY TDCB**

### REPORTS

- A. Florida CTD None
- B. FDOT Jo Santiago provided various updates
- C. Sumter County CTC Michael Bryant, Assistant Public Works Director will be the replacement for Jackey Jackson. Jennifer Hemeon will be the replacement for Brandy Cook
- D. Ride Right Sumter County Transit None
- E. Lake~Sumter MPO–Written Updates in Package

### ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 3:06 p.m.

Chairman Don Burgess